The PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

The PEN/Faulkner Award is presented annually for a distinguished work of published fiction by an American author. The PEN/Faulkner Foundation annually appoints noted fiction writers to serve as judges of the peer award. (This award description was taken from NoveList, a database dedicated to helping readers find fiction titles, award winning books, and similar titles and authors.)  Visit the PEN/Faulkner official website for more information about this award.

All of these titles are located in the Adult Fiction section of the Library.

2014 Fowler, Karen Joy. We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves.
     Also available: Large Type, CD, eBook, eAudiobook
2013 Sáenz, Benjamin Alire. Everything Begins and Ends at the Kentucky Club.
2012 Otsuka, Julie. The Buddha in the Attic.
     Also available: Large Type, CD
2011 Eisenberg, Deborah. The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg.
2010 Alexie, Sherman. War Dances.
2009 O’Neill, Joseph. Netherland.
     Also available: Large Type, eAudiobook
2008 Christensen, Kate. The Great Man.
2007 Roth, Philip. Everyman.
     Also available: Large Type, CD, Digital Player
2006 Doctorow, E. L. The March.
     Also available: CD, eAudiobook
2005 Jin, Ha. War Trash.
     Also available: Large Type
2004 Updike, John. The Early Stories.
     Also available: eAudiobook
2003 Murray, Sabrina. The Caprices.
2002 Patchett, Ann. Bel Canto.
     Also available: Large Type, CD, eBook, eAudiobook
2001 Roth, Philip. The Human Stain.
     Also available: Large Type
2000 Jin, Ha. Waiting.
     Also available: Large Type, eAudiobook
1999 Cunningham, Michael. The Hours.
     Also available: Large Type, CD      
1998 Zabor, Rafi. The Bear Comes Home.
1997 Berriault, Gina. Women in Their Beds.
1996 Ford, Richard. Independence Day
1995 Guterson, David. Snow Falling on Cedars.
     Also available: Large Type, CD
1994 Roth, Philip. Operation Shylock.
1993 Proulx, E. Annie. Postcards.
1992 DeLillo, Don. Mao II.
1991 Wideman, John Edgar. Philadelphia Fire.
1990 Doctorow, E.L. Billy Bathgate.
     Also available: Large Type
1989 Salter, James. Dusk.
1988 Boyle, T. Coraghessan. World’s End.
1987 Wiley, Richard. Soldiers in Hiding.
1986 Taylor, Peter. The Old Forest.