Mythopoeic Fantasy Awards

These awards honor current fantasy works. The award is a statuette of a seated lion, reminiscent of Aslan in C. S. Lewis' Chronicles of Narnia.

1992   Haroun and the Sea of Stories by Salman Rushdie
1993   Knight's Wyrd by Debra Doyle and James D. Macdonald
1994   The Kingdom of Kevin Malone by Suzy McKee Charnas
1995   Owl in Love by Patrice Kindl
1996   The Crown of Dalemark by Diana Wynne Jones
1997   No award given
1998   Young Merlin Trilogy (consisting of Passager, Hobby, and Merlin) by Jane Yolen
1999   Dark Lord of Derkholm by Diana Wynne Jones
2000   The Folk Keeper by Franny Billingsley
2001   Aria of the Sea by Dia Calhoun
2002   The Ropemaker by Peter Dickinson
2003   Summerland by Michael Chabon
2004   The Hollow Kingdom by Clare B. Dunkle
2005   The Abhorsen Trilogy by Garth Nix (consisting of Sabriel, Lirael, and Abhorsen)